Challenge 15 Gallery: Critique

Some days nothing clicks. Nothing works, nothing feels right and everything goes wrong.

I’m having one of those days already, and it’s only 6:25 in the morning as I type this.

But I have hope that things will turn around, the day will get better, and that’s what keeps me from just crawling under a blanket and giving up. Hope. It’s a strange thing. I have no reason to think that this day will improve; in fact recent experience has taught me that these days often get worse. But when things are as rotten as rotten can get, we keep going. Even the most pessimistic among us is still among us- so there must be some small glimmer of hope there.

You could argue that hope is necessary to life. Without hope, without even that tiny speck of expectation of good things to come, would we keep going? How could we? I’m not sure I would. I need hope.

This short ramble has little to do with our challenge last week, or next. But when I sit down to post the challenges here, I generally write what’s on my mind. This morning as I faced challenge after disaster after hardship, I thought about what keeps me going. And the simplest answer was, “I think things will get better someday.”

I hope they will.

Before we get to our challenge gallery, the prompt for next week is “Humility.” You expected it to be hope; that’s too easy. Make of it what you will.

Challenge 15 Gallery: Critique

Single Frame Challenge - Critique

by Crap Mariner

"Critique"

by Bashful Pixie

Single Frame stories, week 15: Critique. I remember this post of a beautiful blogger on flickr, read more see link below!

“I remember this post of a beautiful blogger on flickr, read more here.” by Cherry 108

Black and White Critique.

“The balance of Critique, isn’t always Black and White.” by RedSiren25

critique (réaction)

“When I asked what you thought, I didn’t actually mean for you to tell me” by Kristine Kristan

Single Frame Stories - Critique

“be glad you didn’t criticize my cooking ;-)” by Mayala Loon

Critique

“I am my harshest critic.” by Laetizia “Tish” Coronet

Single Frame Stories week 15 Critique

“At the Gallery I asked ‘What do you think of my artwork?’ and ‘What future do you think I have in art? They were quite a tough crowd.” by Shockwave Plasma

The Critique of Pure Reason by Practical Reason

“The Critique of Pure Reason by Practical Reason” by Tura Brezoianu

"Epione's inner critic finally got the best of her."

by Epione Serendipity

Critique This
“Sometimes I Get a Little Defensive” by Deoridhe Quandry


“Writing a Critique of Last Night’s Show” by Stone Semyorka


by Liltank Thibedeau

Critique

by Whiskey Monday

Rule of Thirds

by Whiskey Monday

Critique

by Botgirl Questi

Critique Redux

by Botgirl Questi

This entry was posted by Whiskey Day.

One thought on “Challenge 15 Gallery: Critique

  1. Pingback: Self-critique | Telling: Like it Is

Leave a Reply

