Challenge Gallery 45: Delayed

I suppose it was inevitable that I would be delayed getting this blog posted. Today’s challenge gallery was delayed, in both name and also by the flood in my basement. My fingers are wrinkly from bringing up ruined boxes of books, clothes and art supplies, so I won’t waste much time typing. I know you want to see the entries for this week, without any more delay.

But before we do, the challenge prompt for next week is, “Pot.” Make of it what you will.

Challenge Gallery 45: Delayed

Single Frame Stories Challenge 45 – Delayed

“I delayed in expressing my deepest love and how they helped me become who I am today. Wherever they may be I hope they are hearing me right now” by Elle Couerblanc

Delayed

by Sinjin Cooperstone

Delayed

“Living alone now in SL I still always set a place for him, thinking him just delayed, rather than not coming. It’s easier to think about it that way.” by Gidge Uriza

Delay

“There has been some delay in services.” by Deoridhe Grimsdottir Quandry

Delayed at the Sale

“Not that I really need to do more shopping, but yeah, I totally do! So glad I’m not too late…what if they sold out???” by Derry McMahon

Delayed

“Your clothing is still downloading but you can use SL as normal.” No, I bloody well cannot. by Cinnamon Ghoststar

Delayed

by Dondo Dollinger, aka Billy

delayed

“Delayed by Shutter Speed” by Meandra

delayed2

“Delayed, by Any Means Possible” by Serendipity Haven

delayed3

by Whiskey Monday

Delayed

“…of all the hardships a person had to face
none was more punishing than the simple act of waiting.” ― Khaled Hosseini, A Thousand Splendid Suns” image by Botgirl Questi

This entry was posted by Botgirl Questi.

Leave a Reply

