Challenge Gallery 41: Identity (SL10B Challenge)

Welcome to week two of our three week challenge for stories to be featured in our Second Life Birthday Celebration build. Speaking of building, I wanted to remind you all that I am not a builder! I don’t even play one inworld. I wanted to build a display for SL10B that would highlight, not compete with the stories. It’s not finished, but here’s a work in progress shot of our SL10B display.

Snapshot_003

I showed this to a friend, and she described it like this: “Miss Whiskey has gone with a clean minimalist look and subdued color palette. Clear, ethereal, allowing the eye to see into, and beyond the art in the forefront, one will be drawn in to stroll through the maze. Simple signage alerts the passerby without distracting fanfare, and introduces the exhibit. Leaving the power of the art as the medium, this exhibit is both an exercise in thoughtfulness, and an embrace for the SL community.”

I couldn’t have said it better myself. (Insert tongue in cheek.)

I’m so, so so so happy with the entries we’ve received so far for this project. Remember, you can work on last week’s prompt and this week’s (and next week’s) all the way up to the last day, June 16. I promise that your pieces will be displayed beautifully, despite my rudimentary building skills.

Before we get to this week’s gallery, the SL10B prompt for next week is, “Community.” Make of it what you will.

Challenge Gallery 41: Identity

Tattoo You
“Tattoo You”
by Michelle Hyacinth

Identity
by Deoridhe Grimsdottir Quandry

In Days Gone By
“In Days Gone By”
by Cinnamon Ghoststar

Identity
by Masha Runya

Single Frame Stories - Identity 052613
by Elle Couerblanc

Remember What You're Staring At Is Me...
“Remember What You’re Staring At Is Me…”
by Skye Donardson

Pixelate Me
“Pixelate Me”
by Halfwraith

Identity
“History is information. Memory is part of your identity. – David Miliband”
by Sinjin Cooperstone

Single Frame Stories SL10B Identity
“I’m the Only One”
by PixiLate

Identity
by Jewel Appletor

Son of Second Life Man
“Son of Second Life Man”
by Ferd Frederix

From a Child
“From a Child”
by Peep Sideshow

Shadows of Identity
“Shadows of Identity”
by Bear Silvershade

befuddled
by Spiral Silverstar

I Am Who I Am
“I Am Who I Am”
by Whiskey Monday

Identity 2
by Botgirl Questi

This entry was posted by Whiskey Day.

One thought on “Challenge Gallery 41: Identity (SL10B Challenge)

Leave a Reply

