Challenge Gallery 35: Weapon

I’m posting this week’s gallery from my phone, so I won’t say much. I’m not quite as adept at thumb typing as my kids seem to be, not to mention my autocorrect and I disagree on what I’m trying to say 9 times out of 10.

It’s been quite a week, both personally for Botgirl and I, and in the news around the world. My natural inclination at times like these is to retreat from the barrage of news and talking heads, and to focus on what I can control. The only thing I can really control is my reaction, to both my personal challenges and to larger happenings in the world.

Which brings us to the prompt for next week. The prompt is “reaction.” Make of it what you will.

Challenge Gallery 35: Weapon

Liberty:  Armed to the Quills
“Liberty: Armed to the Quills” by Michelle Hyacinth

She wore her smile
“She wore her smile” by Peep Sideshow

Weapon
by Billy Dollinger

The Most Powerful Weapon, The Mind.
“The Most Powerful Weapon, The Mind.” by Jewell Appletor

SFS_Weapon
by Tormie Baarer

Weapon
by Aequitas Aequitas

Wheel of Sharp Weapons
Wheel of Sharp Weapons

When the experience of personal suffering
opens the heart to compassion for others,
poison becomes medicine.
by Botgirl Questi

This entry was posted by Whiskey Day.

3 thoughts on “Challenge Gallery 35: Weapon

Leave a Reply

