Challenge Gallery 30: Block

When I choose a prompt for our weekly challenges, I try to choose something that can be open to interpretation and appeal to a broad audience. Some weeks are better than others, and I can always tell when I’ve succeeded when we get far more submissions and new people joining us.

Not every prompt will appeal to every artist. There have been weeks when I’ve drawn a complete blank and haven’t come up with a story of my own. Then there are weeks when I have more than one submission. These prompts start as great mental exercises, and the end result of our Single Frame Stories come from a whole process that starts with a simple prompt.

I’m happy to see new names this week. I hope you’ll stick around and share more of your stories.

Before we get to our challenge gallery, the prompt for next week is “Blur.” Make of it what you will. 

Challenge Gallery 30: Block

Block(ed)
“Block(ed)” by Mashu Runya

The You're Not Listening of Writer's Block

“The You’re Not Listening of Writer’s Block” by Michelle Hyacinth

blockhead
by Serendipity Haven

But_I_only_need_one_block_640x557
“But I Only Need One Block…” by Stone Semyorka

SFSBlockTormie
by Tormie Baarer

Single Frame Stories 'Block'

“When having a Creativity Block, I go spraying the garden:-:” by Mira Karu

Block therapy...

“Block Therapy…” by Southie Allen

Blocked

“Blocked” by Kristine Kristan

Block

“There was something otherworldly about it….” by Dale Innis

Creative Block (A Collaboration)

Creative Block (A Collaboration) by Nakala Fetisov and Sachiko Edelmann

Single Frame Story Block

“Contemplating the foundation of our virtual world” by Shockwave Plasma

Single Frame Stories - Block

I think, therefore I am …
but what am I, who am I, why am I …
darn … thinking hurts …………

by Mayala Loon

Block
by Billy Dollinger

single frame story - blocked
“I’m not sure I’ve got my priorities straight these days.” by Crap Mariner

Single Frame Story: Block
“Building Blocks” by Deoridhe Quandry

Writer's Block
“Writer’s Block” by Whiskey Monday

Ambien Consciousness

“Ambien Consciousness.True story again. I stumbled onto this line that I had apparently entered the night before in Evernote.”
by Botgirl Questi

This entry was posted by Whiskey Day.

2 thoughts on “Challenge Gallery 30: Block

Leave a Reply

